The scenario today revolves around what happens to the users of a business unit when you remove that business unit. The ability to delete a business unit was finally brought to us in CRM 2011. We don’t have to deal with abandoned business units any more.

Basically two things happen when deleting a business unit:

  • Users of the particular business unit can not log in to the system until assigned to an active business unit.
  • Users of child business units of the one we remove can not log in to the system until assigned to an active business unit.

Enjoy!

Advertisements